ANNUAL SCIENTIFIC MEETING
CONVENTION CENTRE – HÔTEL UNIVERSEL OF RIVIÈRE-DU-LOUP
NOVEMBER 13-14-15, 2017

Dear colleagues, members, collaborators and partners of Québec-Océan,

Fifteen years ago, the Groupe interinstitutionnel de recherches océanographiques du Québec (GIROQ) was officially converted into Québec-Océan, thanks to a major mutation of FCAR in FRQNT (Fonds de recherche sur la nature et les technologies du Québec). That day, Québec-Océan became one of the first Strategic Research Groups created by the new program bearing the same name.

It is this very same Strategic Research Groups, its 57 researchers, its 100+ students, postdocs and research assistants that we invite you to meet. Come discover the research projects conducted by our researchers and their teams! More open than ever, Quebec-Ocean’s Annual Scientific Meeting is the best opportunity to meet and exchange with specialists of all backgrounds on ocean research in general, and on Arctic and St Lawrence River research more specifically.

The first day of the event is dedicated to members only. Workshops for researchers and students will contribute new ideas to build Quebec-Ocean’s future in research and training. The following two days are open to everyone interested in participating. They will feature oral and poster presentations, conferences, the annual activity report, a look back on Quebec-Ocean’s 15 past years, as well as presentations by partners and the not-to-be-missed annual banquet.

We hope to see all of you in Rivière-du-Loup!

Jean-Éric Tremblay
Scientific Director

Brigitte Robineau
Executive Director

Sophie Banville
Coordinator


 
WHO SHOULD PARTICIPATE IN THIS MEETING?
  • All Québec-Océan members
  • All allies and collaborators of Québec-Océan and its members
  • All researchers, research assistants, project managers and professionals from the private sector as well as governmental and non-governmental organisations interested in oceanography, marine sciences, environment and climate change.
IMPORTANT DATES:
  • Registration with submission of an abstract for oral or poster presentation → until October 13
  • Registration without submission of an abstract → until November 1st
next page

RÉUNION SCIENTIFIQUE ANNUELLE
CENTRE DES CONGRÈS – HÔTEL UNIVERSEL DE RIVIÈRE-DU-LOUP
13-14-15 NOVEMBRE 2017

Chers collègues, membres, collaborateurs et partenaires de Québec-Océan,

Il y a quinze ans cette année, le Groupe interinstitutionnel de recherches océanographiques du Québec (GIROQ) devenait officiellement Québec-Océan, à la faveur d’une mutation majeure du FCAR en FRQNT (Fonds de recherche sur la nature et les technologies du Québec). Québec-Océan devenait ainsi l’un des premiers Regroupements stratégiques de recherche constitués en vertu du nouveau programme du même nom.

C’est ce regroupement stratégique, ses 57 chercheurs, sa centaines d’étudiants, chercheurs postdoctoraux et professionnels de recherche que nous vous convions à venir rencontrer. Venez découvrir les travaux menés par nos scientifiques et leurs équipes ! Plus ouverte que jamais, la Réunion scientifique annuelle de Québec-Océan est une occasion privilégiée de rencontre et d’échanges sur l’océan en général et sur l’Arctique et le Saint-Laurent en particulier avec des spécialistes de tous les domaines.

La première journée d’activités est réservée aux membres seulement afin d’alimenter, par le biais d’ateliers de travail pour chercheurs et étudiants, les réflexions sur le futur de la recherche et de la formation au sein de Québec-Océan. Ouvertes à tous, les deux autres journées seront consacrées aux présentations orales et par affiches qui incluront aussi, en plus du bilan annuel de l’organisation, une rétrospective des 15 ans du regroupement, des conférences, des présentations de partenaires et l’incontournable banquet annuel.

Au plaisir de vous rencontrer en grand nombre à Rivière-du-Loup !

Jean-Éric Tremblay
Directeur scientifique

Brigitte Robineau
Directrice exécutive

Sophie Banville
Coordonnatrice


 
QUI DEVRAIT PARTICIPER ?
  • Tous les membres de Québec-Océan
  • Tous les Alliés et collaborateurs de Québec-Océan
  • Tous les chercheurs, professionnels, intervenants, chargés de projets et étudiants intéressés à l’océanographie, aux sciences marines, à l’environnement et au climat.
page suivante